A Midsummer Night's Dream

Midsummer night. An enchanted forest. Puck and his musical fairy band tell a tale of lovers, mechanicals, and magical mayhem. The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons present their innovative and hilarious open-air version of Shakespeare’s timeless comedy – told, as ever, in their own distinctive and anarchic style.

“Ingenious… The madness of Shakespeare’s Dream came through with such enthusiasm and natural comedy… I can’t really offer enough praise.” (Northern Echo)

All performances are in the open-air and will continue in all conditions bar a full-blown tempest.

Wednesday 21 June 6:00pm Denmead Junior School WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire, PO7 6PH 02392 252 735 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 22 June 7:00pm Knighton House School Nr BLANDFORD, Dorset, DT11 0PY PHONE TBC BOOK ONLINE
Friday 23 June 7:00pm Attingham Park SHREWSBURY, Shropshire, SY4 4TP 01743 708 170 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 24 June 7:30pm Venue TBC Nr TAUNTON, Somerset 01823 433 315 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 25 June 7:30pm St Andrews Park, Bristol BRISTOL, Somerset, BS6 5AX 0117 9245 200 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 28 June 6:30pm The John Clare Cottage PETERBOROUGH, Cambs, PE6 7ED 01733 253 330 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 29 June 7:30pm Arley Hall and Gardens NORTHWICH, Cheshire, CW9 6NA 01565 777 353 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 1 July 7:30pm Hookshouse Pottery Gardens TETBURY, Gloucestershire, GL8 8TZ 01666 880 297 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 2 July 3:00pm Brynne Vineyard BRIXWORTH, Northants, NN6 9WT PHONE TBC BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 5 July 7:30pm Christchurch Park Mansion Lawn IPSWICH, Suffolk, IP4 2BX 01473 433 100 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 6 July 7:00pm Eye Castle EYE, Suffolk, IP23 7AP PHONE TBC BOOK ONLINE
Friday 7 July 7:00pm Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden SOUTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR13 6DZ 01603 270 449 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 8 July 6:30pm Sheringham Park UPPER SHERINGHAM, Norfolk, NR26 8TL 0844 249 1895 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 9 July 7:00pm St Marks College, Audley End SAFFRON WALDEN , Essex, CB11 4JD 01799 524 002 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 12 July 6:30pm Romney Marsh Visitor Centre NEW ROMNEY, Kent, TN28 8AY 01622 662 012 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 13 July 7:00pm Field adjacent to The Grange KNOWL HILL COMMON, Berkshire, RG10 9YE 01628 824 662 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 14 July 7:30pm Montacute House MONTACUTE, Somerset, TA15 6XP 01935 823 289 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 15 July 7:00pm Shenley Park Walled Garden RADLETT, Hertfordshire, WD7 9DW 01923 852 629 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 16 July 2:00pm Avington Park WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB 01962 840 440 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 16 July 7:00pm Avington Park WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB 01962 840 440 BOOK ONLINE
Tuesday 18 July 7:00pm Highcliffe Castle HIGHCLIFFE, Dorset, BH23 4LE 01425 278 807 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 19 July 7:00pm The Walled Gardens of Cannington BRIDGWATER, Somerset, TA5 2HA 01278 655 042 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 20 July 7:00pm Chepstow Castle CHEPSTOW, Wales, NP16 5EY 01291 625 981 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 21 July 7:00pm Lyveden New Bield OUNDLE, Northamptonshire, PE8 5AT 01832 205 358 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 22 July 7:30pm Wimpole Estate ROYSTON, Hertfordshire, SG8 0BW 0844 249 1895 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 23 July 2:30pm Bough Beech Visitor Centre SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN14 6LD 01622 662 012 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 26 July 7:30pm Penlee Park Open Air Theatre PENZANCE, Cornwall, TR18 4HE 01726 879 500 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 27 July 7:00pm Hartland Abbey BIDEFORD, Devon, EX39 6DT 01805 624 624 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 28 July 6:00pm Alford House CASTLE CARY, Somerset, BA7 7PN 01963 240 256 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 29 July 6:30pm Godinton House and Gardens ASHFORD, Kent, TN23 3BP 01233 643 854 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 30 July 6:00pm Hedingham Castle HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ 01787 460 261 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 2 August 7:30pm The Tuckwell Amphitheatre CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire, GL51 6HE 01242 258 002 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 3 August 7:00pm Hall Place and Gardens BEXLEY, Kent, DA5 1PQ 01322 621 238 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 4 August 7:00pm Newark Park WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE, Gloucestershire, GL12 7PZ 01793 817 666 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 5 August 6:00pm Canons Ashby DAVENTRY, Northants, NN11 3SD 01327 861 900 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 6 August 6:30pm Dilham Village Hall NORTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR28 9PT 01692 536 666 BOOK ONLINE
Tuesday 8 August 7:00pm Washington Old Hall WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear, NE38 7LE 0191 416 6879 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 9 August 6:30pm Greenbank Garden CLARKSTON, Glasgow, G76 8RB 0141 616 5126 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 10 August 7:00pm Talkin Tarn Country Park BRAMPTON, Cumbria, CA8 1HN 01228 598 596 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 11 August 6:00pm Nottingham Castle NOTTINGHAM, Notts, NG1 6EL 0115 989 5555 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 12 August 7:00pm RHS Garden Hyde Hall CHELMSFORD, Essex, CM3 8ET 0845 612 1253 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 13 August 3:00pm How Hill House LUDHAM, Norfolk, NR29 5PG 01692 678 560 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 16 August 7.00pm Alford Manor House ALFORD, Lincolnshire, LN13 9HT 01507 463 073 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 17 August 7:30pm Tattershall Castle TATTERSHALL, Lincolnshire, LN4 4LR 01526 342 543 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 18 August 6:30pm Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN13 3DH 01622 662 012 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 19 August 7:00pm The Vyne BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire, RG24 9HL 0344 249 1895 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 20 August 6:30pm Ickworth BURY ST EDMUNDS, Suffolk, IP29 5QE 0844 249 1895 BOOK ONLINE
Tuesday 22 August 7:00pm Speke Hall LIVERPOOL, Merseyside, L24 1XD 0151 427 7231 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 23 August 7:00pm RHS Garden Harlow Carr HARROGATE, North Yorkshire, HG3 1QB 01423 502 116 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 24 August 7:00pm Sheffield Botanical Gardens SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN 0114 249 6000 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 25 August 7:00pm Sheffield Botanical Gardens SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN 0114 249 6000 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 26 August 7:00pm RSPB The Lodge SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL 01767 693 333 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 27 August 2:00pm RSPB The Lodge SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL 01767 693 333 BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 30 August 7:30pm The Bishops Palace WELLS, Somerset, BA5 2PD 01749 988111 ext200 BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 31 August 3:00pm Hatfield House HATFIELD, Hertfordshire, AL9 5HX 01707 287 010 BOOK ONLINE
Friday 1 September 7:00pm Black Park Country Park WEXHAM, Buckinghamshire, SL3 6DS 01753 511 060 BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 2 September 3:00pm Cudmore Grove Country Park EAST MERSEA, Essex, CO5 8UE 0333 013 2738 BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 3 September Time TBC Diss Corn Hall Open-Air TBC DISS, Norfolk, TBC 01379 652 241 BOOK ONLINE