As You Like It

“All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players…”

Welcome to the Forest of Arden, a world of clowns, lovers, runaways and rebels. The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons present their innovative and hilarious open-air version of Shakespeare’s timeless comedy, with folky, foot-stomping live music and their own inimitable brand of buffoonery.

Please remember to bring a picnic and something to sit on for open-air performances. All our confirmed tour dates are listed below.

Performance length: Approx. 2hrs including interval
Age Suitability: All ages

All performances take place in the open-air unless otherwise stated and will continue in all weather except conditions which the venue or company deem to be genuinely unsafe for the audience or performers.

Saturday 21 July
7:00pm
Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden
SOUTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR13 6DZ
01603 270 449
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 22 July
7:00pm
St Marks College, Audley End
SAFFRON WALDEN , Essex, CB11 4JD
01799 524 002
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 25 July
7:30pm
Hookshouse Pottery Gardens
TETBURY, Gloucestershire, GL8 8TZ
01666 880 297
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 26 July
7:30pm
Montacute House
MONTACUTE, Somerset, TA15 6XP
01935 823 289
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 27 July
7:30pm
Dean Garden Room
PARKEND, Gloucestershire, GL15 4JA
Online only
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 28 July
7:00pm
Lyveden New Bield
OUNDLE, Northamptonshire, PE8 5AT
01832 205 358
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 29 July
7:30pm
The Tuckwell Amphitheatre
CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire, GL51 6HE
01242 258 002
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 01 August
7:00pm
Speke Hall
LIVERPOOL, Merseyside, L24 1XD
0151 427 7231
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 02 August
7:00pm
St John the Evangelist, Staincross
BARNSLEY, S Yorkshire, S75 6GU
07896 169 576
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 03 August
7:00pm
Jarrow Hall
JARROW, Tyne and Wear, NE32 3DY
0191 424 1585
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 04 August
7:00pm
Newstead Abbey
RAVENSHEAD, Notts, NG15 8GD
PhoneTBC
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 05 August
6:30pm
Dilham Village Hall
NORTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR28 9PT
01692 536 666
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 08 August
7:00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norfolk, PE31 8FB
01485 210 036
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 09 August
5:00pm
The Red House
ALDEBURGH, Suffolk IP15 5PZ
01728 451 700
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 10 August
7:30pm
Wimpole Estate
ROYSTON, Hertfordshire, SG8 0BW
0844 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 11 August
7:00pm
RHS Garden Hyde Hall
CHELMSFORD, Essex, CM3 8ET
0845 612 1253
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 12 August
4:00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
CANTERBURY, Kent, CT2 7NB
01227 751 496
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 15 August
7.00pm
Alford Manor House
ALFORD, Lincolnshire, LN13 9HT
01507 463 073
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 16 August
7:00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN
0114 249 6000
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 17 August
6:30pm
Bough Beech Visitor Centre
SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN14 6LD
01622 662012
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 18 August
6:30pm
Godinton House and Gardens
ASHFORD, Kent, TN23 3BP
01233 643 854
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 19 August
2pm & 7pm
Avington Park
WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB
01962 840 440
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 22 August
7:00pm
RHS Garden Harlow Carr
HARROGATE, North Yorkshire, HG3 1QB
01423 502 116
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 23 August
7:00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria, CA8 1HN
01228 598 596
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 25 August
2pm & 7pm
RSPB The Lodge
SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL
01767 693 333
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 26 August
7:00pm
Black Park Country Park
WEXHAM, Buckinghamshire, SL3 6DS
01753 511 060
BOOK ONLINE
Monday 27 August
Time TBC
Smallhythe Place
TENTERDEN, Kent, TN30 7NG
0844 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 29 August
6:00pm
Hedingham Castle
HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ
01787 460 261
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 30 August
7:00pm
Hall Place and Gardens
BEXLEY, Kent, DA5 1PQ
01322 621 238
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 31 August
6:30pm
Ickworth
BURY ST EDMUNDS, Suffolk, IP29 5QE
0344 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 01 September
3:00pm
Cudmore Grove Country Park
EAST MERSEA, Essex, CO5 8UE
0333 013 2738
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 02 September
5:00pm
Denton Village Hall
DENTON, Northants, NN7 1DT
07979 695 555
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 5 September
6:30pm
The John Clare Cottage
PETERBOROUGH, Cambs, PE6 7ED
01733 253 330
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 9 September
5:00pm
Highcliffe Castle
HIGHCLIFFE, Dorset, BH23 4LE
01425 278 807
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 14 September
6:30pm
St Peter’s Prep School
LYMPSTONE, Devon, EX8 5AU
Online Only
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 21 September
7:00pm
Brighton Open Air Theatre (B. O. A. T.)
HOVE, East Sussex, BN3 6EH
PHONE TBC
BOOK ONLINE