The Importance of Being Earnest

Everybody loves Ernest. In fact, Cecily and Gwendolen are both engaged to Ernest. The only trouble is, Ernest doesn’t exist. Or does he…? This energetic and musical production from the critically-acclaimed Pantaloons infuses Wilde’s witty words with snappy new songs and frantically funny physical theatre to give this perennially popular play a hilarious contemporary twist!

Please remember to bring a picnic and something to sit on for open-air performances. All our confirmed tour dates are listed below.

Performance length: Approx. 2hrs including interval
Age Suitability: All ages

All performances take place in the open-air unless otherwise stated and will continue in all weather except conditions which the venue or company deem to be genuinely unsafe for the audience or performers.

Wednesday 20 June
7:00pm
Stansted Park
ROWLANDS CASTLE, Hampshire, PO9 6DX
02392 412 265
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 21 June
6:00pm
Denmead Junior School
WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire, PO7 6PH
02392 252 735
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 22 June
7:30pm
Montacute House
MONTACUTE, Somerset, TA15 6XP
01935 823 289
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 23 June
3pm & 7:30pm
Greenway Farm Hall
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset, TA4 3DD
07889 844 969
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 24 June
7:00pm
St Andrews Park, Bristol
BRISTOL, Somerset, BS6 5AX
0117 9245 200
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 27 June
6:30pm
Romney Marsh Visitor Centre
NEW ROMNEY, Kent, TN28 8AY
01622 662012
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 28 June
6:30pm
Knighton House School
Nr BLANDFORD, Dorset, DT11 0PY
Online Only
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 29 June
7:30pm
Greenacres Campsite
COLEFORD, Gloucestershire, GL16 8QS
Online only
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 30 June
6:00pm
Canons Ashby
DAVENTRY, Northants, NN11 3SD
0344 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 01 July
2:00pm
Baysgarth Park (FREE SHOW)
BARTON UPON HUMBER, Lincolnshire, DN18 6HB
01652 660 380
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 04 July
7:30pm
Christchurch Park Mansion Lawn
IPSWICH, Suffolk, IP4 2BX
01473 433 100
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 05 July
7:00pm
Eye Castle
EYE, Suffolk, IP23 7AP
Online Only
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 06 July
7:30pm
Market Street Green, Swavesey Festival
SWAVESEY, Cambridgeshire
01954 230 848
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 07 July
7:00pm
Great Notley Country Park
BRAINTREE, Essex, CM77 7FS
0333 013 2738
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 08 July
3:00pm
Brynne Vineyard
BRIXWORTH, Northants, NN6 9WT
07795 185 467
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 11 July
6:30pm
Hatfield House
HATFIELD, Hertfordshire, AL9 5HX
01707 287 010
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 12 July
7:00pm
Field adjacent to The Grange
KNOWL HILL COMMON, Berkshire, RG10 9YE
01628 824 662
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 13 July
6:30pm
Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve
SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN13 3DH
01622 662012
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 14 July
7:00pm
RHS Garden Hyde Hall
CHELMSFORD, Essex, CM3 8ET
0845 612 1253
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 15 July
2pm & 7pm
Avington Park
WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB
01962 840 440
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 18 July
7:00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria, CA8 1HN
01228 598 596
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 19 July
7:30pm
Arley Hall and Gardens
NORTHWICH, Cheshire, CW9 6NA
01565 777 353
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 20 July
7:00pm
Priors Hall Park Amphitheatre
CORBY, Northants
01536 214 427
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 21 July
6:30pm
Sheringham Park
UPPER SHERINGHAM, Norfolk, NR26 8TL
0844 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 22 July
7:00pm
Shenley Park Walled Garden
RADLETT, Hertfordshire, WD7 9DW
01923 852 629
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 25 July
6:30pm
The John Clare Cottage
PETERBOROUGH, Cambs, PE6 7ED
01733 253 330
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 26 July
7:00pm
Shugborough Estate
MILFORD, Staffordshire, ST17 0XB
0344 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 27 July
7:00pm
Attingham Park
SHREWSBURY, Shropshire, SY4 4TP
03442 491 895
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 28 July
6:00pm
Wollaton Hall
NOTTINGHAM, Notts, NG8 2AE
0115 989 5555
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 29 July
6:00pm
Hedingham Castle
HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ
01787 460 261
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 01 August
7:00pm
Highcliffe Castle
HIGHCLIFFE, Dorset, BH23 4LE
01425 278 807
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 02 August
7:30pm
The Tuckwell Amphitheatre
CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire, GL51 6HE
01242 258 002
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 03 August
7:00pm
Osgathorpe Hall
OSGATHORPE, Leicestershire, LE12 9SY
01530 411 767
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 04 August
7:00pm
The Vyne
BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire, RG24 9HL
0344 249 1895
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 05 August
5:00pm
The Rectory Garden
BILLERICAY, Essex, CM12 9LD
01277 658 055
BOOK ONLINE
Monday 06 August
7:00pm
Canary Wharf
LONDON
FREE SHOW
MORE INFO
Wednesday 08 August
7:30pm
Penlee Park Open Air Theatre
PENZANCE, Cornwall, TR18 4HE
01726 879 500
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 09 August
7:00pm
Churchinford Cricket Club
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset, TA3 7QJ
01823 601 644
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 10 August
7:00pm
Newark Park
WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE, Gloucestershire, GL12 7PZ
01793 817 666
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 11 August
7:00pm
Midelney Manor
LANGPORT, Somerset, TA10 0LU
Phone TBC
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 12 August
7:00pm
The Bishops Palace
WELLS, Somerset, BA5 2PD
01749 988111 ext200
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 15 August
7:30pm
Tattershall Castle
TATTERSHALL, Lincolnshire, LN4 4LR
01526 342 543
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 16 August
7:00pm
Jarrow Hall
JARROW, Tyne and Wear, NE32 3DY
0191 424 1585
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 17 August
6:30pm
Greenbank Garden
CLARKSTON, Glasgow, G76 8RB
0141 616 5126
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 19 August
3:00pm
How Hill House
LUDHAM, Norfolk, NR29 5PG
01692 630 630
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 22 August
7:00pm
Speke Hall
LIVERPOOL, Merseyside, L24 1XD
0151 427 7231
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 23 August
7:00pm
The Royal Oak, Wetton
ASHBOURNE, Derbyshire, DE6 2AF
01335 310 287
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 24 August
7:00pm
Washington Old Hall
WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear, NE38 7LE
0191 416 6879
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 25 August
7:00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN
0114 249 6000
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 26 August
2pm & 7pm
RSPB The Lodge
SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL
01767 693 333
BOOK ONLINE
Monday 27 August
4:00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
FAVERSHAM, Kent, ME13 9TX
01227 751 496
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 29 August
7:00pm
Castle Hill
North Devon
01805 624 624
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 30 August
7:00pm
Manor Gardens
EXMOUTH, East Devon, EX8 1NZ
01395 517 557
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 31 August
7:00pm
Abergavenny Castle
ABERGAVENNY, Monmouthshire, NP7 5EE
01873 854 282
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 01 September
7:30pm
Opus Theatre
HASTINGS, East Sussex, TN34 1DJ
07783 173 442
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 02 September
5:30pm
Bartons Mill
BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire, RG24 8AN
01256 331 153
BOOK ONLINE