Othello

“What did thy song bode, lady?
Hark, canst thou hear me? I will play the swan,
And die in music…”

It’s stormy outside. In here, tensions are simmering. As a touring swing band gather for their next performance, malevolent trickster Iago begins to sow the seeds of mistrust.

The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons relocate Shakespeare’s classic tragedy of jealousy and deception to a jazz-age setting, with live music, intense drama, and more than a hint of their own inimitable brand of theatrical mischief.

“Part alternative rock band, part thespian…wholly charming.”
(The Times)

Wednesday 02 October
7.30pm
Bacon Theatre
CHELTENHAM, Glos, GL51 6EP
01242 258002
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 03 October
7.30pm
Newark Palace
NEWARK, Notts, NG24 1JY
01636 655755
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 04 October
7:30pm
Blackfriars Arts Centre
BOSTON, Lincolnshire, PE21 6HP
01205 363 108
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 05 October
7.30pm
Westacre Theatre
KING’S LYNN, Norfolk, PE32 1UD
01760 755 800
BOOK ONLINE
Tuesday 08 October
7.30pm
Queens Hall Theatre
CRANBROOK, Kent, TN17 3JD
01580 711856
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 09 October
7:30pm
Ashcroft Arts Centre
FAREHAM, Hampshire, PO16 7DR
01329 223 100
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 10 October
7:30pm
Urmston Library
URMSTON, Manchester, M41 0NA
0161 912 3189
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 11 October
7:30pm
The Gate Arts Centre
CARDIFF, South Wales, CF24 3JW
029 2048 3344
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 12 October
2.30pm
The Function Rooml
LLANIDLOES Powys, SY18 6BZ
Online Only
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 13 October
2.30pm
Churchinford Village Hall
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset, TA3 7RG
01823 601224
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 16 October
7:30pm
Royal Spa Centre
LEAMINGTON SPA, Warwickshire, CV32 4HN
01926 334 418
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 17 October
7:30pm
The Lights
ANDOVER, Hampshire, SP10 1AH
01264 368 368
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 19 October
2:30pm & 7pm
Dilham Village Hall
NORTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR28 9PT
01692 536 666
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 20 October
7:30pm
Pomegranate Theatre
CHESTERFIELD, Derbyshire, S41 7TX
01246 345 222
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 23 October
7.30pm
The Regal Theatre
MINEHEAD, Somerset, TA24 5UQ
01643 706 430
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 24 October
7:30pm
The Watermark
IVYBRIDGE, Devon, PL21 0SZ
01752 892 220
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 25 October
7:30pm
Forest Arts Centre
NEW MILTON, Hampshire BH25 6DS
01425 612 393
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 26 October
7.30pm
Malthouse Theatre
CANTERBURY, Kent, CT2 7JF
01227 595778
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 27 October
6.00pm
Commemoration Hall
HUNTINGDON, Cambs, PE29 3AQ
Phone TBC
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 30 October
7.00pm
Sir John Mills Theatre
IPSWICH, Suffolk, IP1 2LQ
01473 211 498
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 31 October
7:30pm
Leighton Buzzard Theatre
LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Beds, LU7 1RX
0300 300 8125
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 01 November
7.30pm
Norwich Playhouse
NORWICH, Norfolk, NR3 1AB
01603 598 598
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 02 November
2.30pm & 7.30pm
Norwich Playhouse
NORWICH, Norfolk, NR3 1AB
01603 598 598
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 03 November
2:30pm & 7:30pm
Oving Village Hall
Nr AYLESBURY, Bucks, HP22 4HD
01296 641 738
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 06 November
7:30pm
Arts Centre Washington
WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear, NE38 8AB
0191 561 3455
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 07 November
7.30pm
St John the Evangelist, Staincross
BARNSLEY, S Yorkshire, S75 6GU
07896 169 576
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 08 November
7.30pm
Swan Theatre
WORCESTER, Worcs, WR1 3ED
01905 611427
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 09 November
7:30pm
The Place
BEDFORD, Bedfordshire, MK40 3DE
01234 354 321
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 10 November
5.00pm
Denton Village Hall
DENTON, Northants, NN7 1DT
07979 695 555
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 13 November
7:30pm
Hedingham Castle
HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ
01787 460 261
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 14 November
7:30pm
The Corn Hall
DISS, Norfolk, IP22 4LB
01379 652 241
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 15 November
7.30pm
Guildhall Arts Centre
GRANTHAM, Lincs, NG31 6PZ
01476 406 158
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 16 November
7.30pm
The Market Theatre
LEDBURY, Herefordshire, HR8 2AQ
07967 517 125
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 17 November
7.00pm
The Walker Theatre
SHREWSBURY, Shropshire, SY3 8FT
01743 281281
BOOK ONLINE
Thursday 21 November
7.30pm
Trinity Theatre
TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Kent, TN1 1JP
01892 678 678
BOOK ONLINE
Friday 22 November
7.30pm
Central Hall
SOUTHAMPTON, Hants, SO14 1NF
023 8023 7700
BOOK ONLINE
Saturday 23 November
7:30pm
Parkend Memorial Hall
FOREST OF DEAN, Glos, GL15 4JF
01594 562 594
BOOK ONLINE
Sunday 24 November
4:00pm
Swavesey Memorial Hall
CAMBRIDGE, Cambs, CB24 4QU
Online Only
BOOK ONLINE