Sherlock Holmes

“A production of ingenuity, verve and wit… hilarious! * * * * *”
(Oxford Mail)

How can one show with just four actors possibly contain so much action and adventure? Elementary, my dear!

The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons Theatre Company put dynamic detective duo Holmes and Watson through their paces as they tackle their most fiendish case yet in this delightfully inventive and hilarious show for all ages featuring live music, audience interaction and more mystery than you can shake a magnifying glass at.

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it!

All performances take place in the open-air unless otherwise stated. Please bring a picnic and something to sit on! (Wet weather policy.)

Our tour dates are listed below, please note that tickets may not yet be on sale for all venues.

COVID-19: IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • We are not cancelling any of our summer tour performances beyond June (unless already requested by the venue). Current advice from the Government suggests there is a chance that some socially-distanced events may be allowed to take place from a yet-to-be-decided point in July. We will still hope to be able to safely do some performances this summer and will only cancel later events once the picture becomes clearer. Ticket holders will be updated.
  • If an event for which you hold a ticket does get cancelled due to the pandemic then your ticket can be transferred to another of our events at a safer time. Where possible we will try to postpone the same production and hold it at the same venue.
  • If you cannot make it to any future events and yours is cancelled please, if you can afford to, consider allowing The Pantaloons to retain your ticket money as a donation towards the survival of our arts organisation and the livelihood of the artists we work with.
  • We recognise that we may not be the only ones struggling financially at this time so please let us know if you would like a refund for a cancelled event and we will issue one for you as quickly as we are able.
  • If you are healthy and do come to our performances please respect and follow any public health advice at the time.
DATE/TIME VENUE BOX OFFICE
Wednesday 01 July
Time TBC
Hedingham Castle
HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ
BOOK ONLINE
01787 460 261
Thursday 02 July
7:00pm
Hall Place and Gardens
BEXLEY, Kent, DA5 1PQ
BOOK ONLINE
01322 621 238
Friday 03 July
6:30pm
The Bishops Palace
WELLS, Somerset, BA5 2PD
BOOK ONLINE
01749 988111 ext200
Saturday 04 July
7:30pm
Hookshouse Pottery Gardens
TETBURY, Gloucestershire, GL8 8TZ
BOOK ONLINE
01666 880 297
Sunday 05 July
Time TBC
Leicester Venue TBC
Nr LEICESTER
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Friday 10 July
7:00pm
Priors Hall Park
CORBY, Northants
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sunday 12 July
Time TBC
Stephens House and Gardens
FINCHLEY, London, N3 3QE
BOOK ONLINE
020 8346 7812
Wednesday 15 July
7:30pm
Market Street Green
SWAVESEY, Cambridgeshire
BOOK ONLINE
01954 230 848
Friday 17 July
6:30pm
The John Clare Cottage
PETERBOROUGH, Cambs, PE6 7ED
BOOK ONLINE
01733 253 330
Sunday 19 July
2pm & 7pm
Avington Park
WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB
BOOK ONLINE
01962 840 440
Thursday 23 July
7:30pm
Arley Hall and Gardens
NORTHWICH, Cheshire, CW9 6NA
BOOK ONLINE
01565 777 353
Friday 24 July
7:00pm
Fairhaven Gardens
SOUTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR13 6DZ
BOOK ONLINE
01603 270 449
Sunday 26 July
3.00pm
Osgathorpe Hall
OSGATHORPE, Leicestershire, LE12 9SY
BOOK ONLINE
01530 223 698
Monday 27 July
7.00pm
Alford Manor House
ALFORD, Lincolnshire, LN13 9HT
BOOK ONLINE
01507 463 073
Saturday 01 August
7:00pm
Midelney Manor
LANGPORT, Somerset, TA10 0LU
BOOK ONLINE
01458 252 377
Sunday 02 August
5.00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
FAVERSHAM, Kent, ME13 9TX
BOOK ONLINE
01227 751 496
Wednesday 05 August
7:00pm
Washington Old Hall
WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear, NE38 7LE
BOOK ONLINE
0191 416 6879
Thursday 6 August
7:00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria, CA8 1HN
BOOK ONLINE
01228 598 596
Saturday 08 August
Time TBC
Pollock House
GLASGOW, G43 1AT
BOOK ONLINE
0141 616 6410
Sunday 09 August
6:30pm
Greenbank Garden
CLARKSTON, Glasgow, G76 8RB
BOOK ONLINE
0141 616 5126
Tuesday 11 August
6.30pm
Crook Hall and Gardens
DURHAM, DH1 5SZ
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 12 August
7:00pm
Newstead Abbey
RAVENSHEAD, Notts, NG15 8GD
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Thursday 13 August
7:00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN
BOOK ONLINE
0114 249 6000
Sunday 16 August
2:00pm
Baysgarth Park (FREE SHOW)
BARTON UPON HUMBER, Lincolnshire, DN18 6HB
BOOK ONLINE
01652 660 380
Wednesday 19 August
6:30pm
Smallhythe Place
TENTERDEN, Kent, TN30 7NG
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Thursday 20 August
6:30pm
Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve
SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN13 3DH
BOOK ONLINE
01622 662012
Friday 21 August
7:00pm
Eye Castle
EYE, Suffolk, IP23 7AP
BOOK ONLINE
Online only
Saturday 22 August
7:00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norfolk, PE31 8FB
BOOK ONLINE
01485 210 036
Sunday 23 August
3:00pm
How Hill House
LUDHAM, Norfolk, NR29 5PG
BOOK ONLINE
01692 678 560
Wednesday 26 August
7:00pm
Abergavenny Castle
ABERGAVENNY, Monmouthshire, NP7 5EE
BOOK ONLINE
01873 854 282
Thursday 27 August
7:00pm
Churchinford Cricket Ground
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset, TA3 7QJ
BOOK ONLINE
01823 601 644
Friday 28 August
7.00pm
Brighton Open Air Theatre
BRIGHTON, East Sussex, BN3 6EH
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Saturday 29 August
Time TBC
Hastings Lit Fest
HASTINGS, East Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sunday 30 August
2pm & 7pm
RSPB The Lodge
SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL
BOOK ONLINE
01767 693 333