Sherlock Holmes

How can one show with just four actors possibly contain so much action and adventure? Elementary, my dear!

The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons Theatre Company put dynamic detective duo Holmes and Watson through their paces as they tackle their most fiendish case yet in this delightfully inventive and hilarious show for all ages featuring live music, audience interaction and more mystery than you can shake a magnifying glass at.

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it!

All performances take place in the open-air unless otherwise stated. Please bring a picnic and something to sit on! (Wet weather policy.)

Our tour dates are listed below, please note that tickets may not yet be on sale for all venues.

“A production of ingenuity, verve and wit… hilarious! * * * * *”
(Oxford Mail)

DATE/TIME VENUE BOX OFFICE
Friday 12 June
7:00pm
RHS Garden Hyde Hall
CHELMSFORD, Essex, CM3 8ET
BOOK ONLINE
0845 612 1253
Saturday 13 June
6:30pm
Ickworth
BURY ST EDMUNDS, Suffolk, IP29 5QE
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Sunday 14 June
7:00pm
St Andrews Park
BRISTOL, Somerset, BS6 5AX
BOOK ONLINE
0117 9245 200
Wednesday 17 June
Time TBC
North Devon Venue TBC
Nr BARNSTAPLE, North Devon
BOOK ONLINE
01805 624 624
Thursday 18 June
7:00pm
Highcliffe Castle
HIGHCLIFFE, Dorset, BH23 4LE
BOOK ONLINE
01425 278 807
Friday 19 June
7:00pm
Montacute House
MONTACUTE, Somerset, TA15 6XP
BOOK ONLINE
01935 823 289
Saturday 20 June
7.00pm
Walled Garden at Compton Hawy
OVER COMPTON, Dorset, DT9 4QU
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sunday 21 June
Time TBC
Hambledon Midsummer Festival
HAMBLEDON, Surrey
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Tuesday 23 June
6:00pm
Denmead Junior School
WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire, PO7 6PH
BOOK ONLINE
02392 252 735
Wednesday 24 June
6:30pm
Knighton House School
Nr BLANDFORD, Dorset, DT11 0PY
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thursday 25 June
7:00pm
Midelney Manor
LANGPORT, Somerset, TA10 0LU
BOOK ONLINE
01458 252 377
Friday 26 June
7.00pm
Llanthony Secunda Priory
GLOUCESTER, Glos, GL2 5FA
BOOK ONLINE
01452 563 499
Saturday 27 June
Time TBC
Parkend Venue TBC
PARKEND, Forest of Dean
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sunday 28 June
5:30pm
Bartons Mill
BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire, RG24 8AN
BOOK ONLINE
01256 331 153
Wednesday 01 July
Time TBC
Hedingham Castle
HALSTEAD, Essex, CO9 3DJ
BOOK ONLINE
01787 460 261
Thursday 02 July
7:00pm
Hall Place and Gardens
BEXLEY, Kent, DA5 1PQ
BOOK ONLINE
01322 621 238
Friday 03 July
6:30pm
The Bishops Palace
WELLS, Somerset, BA5 2PD
BOOK ONLINE
01749 988111 ext200
Saturday 04 July
7:30pm
Hookshouse Pottery Gardens
TETBURY, Gloucestershire, GL8 8TZ
BOOK ONLINE
01666 880 297
Sunday 05 July
Time TBC
Leicester Venue TBC
Nr LEICESTER
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Wednesday 08 July
7:00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria, CA8 1HN
BOOK ONLINE
01228 598 596
Thursday 09 July
7:00pm
Speke Hall
LIVERPOOL, Merseyside, L24 1XD
BOOK ONLINE
0151 427 7231
Friday 10 July
7:00pm
Priors Hall Park
CORBY, Northants
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Saturday 11 July
6:00pm
Canons Ashby
DAVENTRY, Northants, NN11 3SD
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Sunday 12 July
Time TBC
Stephens House and Gardens
FINCHLEY, London, N3 3QE
BOOK ONLINE
020 8346 7812
Wednesday 15 July
7:30pm
Market Street Green
SWAVESEY, Cambridgeshire
BOOK ONLINE
01954 230 848
Thursday 16 July
7:00pm
Field adjacent to The Grange
KNOWL HILL COMMON, Berkshire, RG10 9YE
BOOK ONLINE
01628 824 662
Friday 17 July
6:30pm
The John Clare Cottage
PETERBOROUGH, Cambs, PE6 7ED
BOOK ONLINE
01733 253 330
Saturday 18 July
6:30pm
Godinton House and Gardens
ASHFORD, Kent, TN23 3BP
BOOK ONLINE
01233 643 854
Sunday 19 July
2pm & 7pm
Avington Park
WINCHESTER, Hampshire, SO21 1DB
BOOK ONLINE
01962 840 440
Wednesday 22 July
7:00pm
Rufford Old Hall
Ormskirk, Lancashire, L40 1SG
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Thursday 23 July
7:30pm
Arley Hall and Gardens
NORTHWICH, Cheshire, CW9 6NA
BOOK ONLINE
01565 777 353
Friday 24 July
7:00pm
Fairhaven Gardens
SOUTH WALSHAM, Norfolk, NR13 6DZ
BOOK ONLINE
01603 270 449
Saturday 25 July
6:30pm
Sheringham Park
UPPER SHERINGHAM, Norfolk, NR26 8TL
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Sunday 26 July
3.00pm
Osgathorpe Hall
OSGATHORPE, Leicestershire, LE12 9SY
BOOK ONLINE
01530 223 698
Monday 27 July
7.00pm
Alford Manor House
ALFORD, Lincolnshire, LN13 9HT
BOOK ONLINE
01507 463 073
Wednesday 29 July
Time TBC
Church Stretton Arts Festival
CHURCH STRETTON, Shropshire
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Thursday 30 July
7:00pm
Attingham Park
SHREWSBURY, Shropshire, SY4 4TP
BOOK ONLINE
03442 491 895
Friday 31 July
7:00pm
Newark Park
WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE, Gloucestershire, GL12 7PZ
BOOK ONLINE
01793 817 666
Saturday 01 August
7:00pm
The Vyne
BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire, RG24 9HL
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Sunday 02 August
5.00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
FAVERSHAM, Kent, ME13 9TX
BOOK ONLINE
01227 751 496
Wednesday 05 August
7:00pm
Washington Old Hall
WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear, NE38 7LE
BOOK ONLINE
0191 416 6879
Thursday 06 August
Time TBC
Pittenweem Arts Festival
PITTENWEEM, Fife
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Friday 07 August
Time TBC
Pitmedden Garden
PITMEDDEN, Ellon AB41 7PD
BOOK ONLINE
01651 842 352
Saturday 08 August
Time TBC
Pollock House
GLASGOW, G43 1AT
BOOK ONLINE
0141 616 6410
Sunday 09 August
6:30pm
Greenbank Garden
CLARKSTON, Glasgow, G76 8RB
BOOK ONLINE
0141 616 5126
Tuesday 11 August
6.30pm
Crook Hall and Gardens
DURHAM, DH1 5SZ
BOOK ONLINE
Wednesday 12 August
7:00pm
Newstead Abbey
RAVENSHEAD, Notts, NG15 8GD
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Thursday 13 August
7:00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire, S10 2LN
BOOK ONLINE
0114 249 6000
Friday 14 August
Time TBC
Rotunda College
LIVERPOOL, L5 2PL
BOOK ONLINE
0151 207 2176
Saturday 15 August
7:00pm
RHS Garden Harlow Carr
HARROGATE, North Yorkshire, HG3 1QB
BOOK ONLINE
01423 502 116
Sunday 16 August
2:00pm
Baysgarth Park (FREE SHOW)
BARTON UPON HUMBER, Lincolnshire, DN18 6HB
BOOK ONLINE
01652 660 380
Wednesday 19 August
6:30pm
Smallhythe Place
TENTERDEN, Kent, TN30 7NG
BOOK ONLINE
0344 249 1895
Thursday 20 August
6:30pm
Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve
SEVENOAKS, Kent, TN13 3DH
BOOK ONLINE
01622 662012
Friday 21 August
7:00pm
Eye Castle
EYE, Suffolk, IP23 7AP
BOOK ONLINE
Online only
Saturday 22 August
7:00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norfolk, PE31 8FB
BOOK ONLINE
01485 210 036
Sunday 23 August
3:00pm
How Hill House
LUDHAM, Norfolk, NR29 5PG
BOOK ONLINE
01692 678 560
Wednesday 26 August
7:00pm
Abergavenny Castle
ABERGAVENNY, Monmouthshire, NP7 5EE
BOOK ONLINE
01873 854 282
Thursday 27 August
7:00pm
Churchinford Cricket Ground
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset, TA3 7QJ
BOOK ONLINE
01823 601 644
Friday 28 August
7.00pm
Brighton Open Air Theatre
BRIGHTON, East Sussex, BN3 6EH
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Saturday 29 August
Time TBC
Hastings Lit Fest
HASTINGS, East Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sunday 30 August
2pm & 7pm
RSPB The Lodge
SANDY, Bedfordshire, SG19 2DL
BOOK ONLINE
01767 693 333