The Importance of Being Earnest

TOURING MAY-AUGUST 2024 | SUITABLE FOR ALL AGES | DURATION 2hrs

Everybody loves Ernest. In fact, Cecily and Gwendolen are both engaged to Ernest. The only trouble is, he doesn’t exist. Or does he…?

Best friends Jack and Algy have both created alter-egos to win the affections of their beloveds; but when will they stop being Ernest and start being, well, earnest?

Wilde’s comic masterpiece gets The Pantaloons treatment in their anarchic take on the classic comedy of manners. This energetic and musical production from the critically-acclaimed company infuses Wilde’s witty words with snappy new songs and frantically funny physical theatre to give this perennially popular play a hilarious contemporary twist!

See our indoor and outdoor tour venues and book tickets below!

“Wonderfully inventive … catching this touring show will feel like putting on a forgotten pair of slippers and finding them even more comfy than you recall.”
(Rotherham Advertiser)

INDOOR VENUES | MAY-JUN 2024

Wed 12 Jun
7.00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norf
BOOK ONLINE
Online only
Sat 15 Jun
7.30pm
Gallery Studio Theatre
IPSWICH, Suffolk
BOOK ONLINE
0333 666 3366
Sun 16 Jun
7.30pm
St Nicholas Church
SWAFIELD, Norfolk
BOOK ONLINE
01692 402624
Wed 19 Jun
7.30pm
Southern Maltings
WARE, Hertfordshire
BOOK ONLINE
07864 941546
Fri 12 Jul
7.30pm
Stade Hall
HASTINGS, E Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
01252 745444

OUTDOOR* VENUES | JUN-AUG 2024

*Bring a picnic and something to sit on! Read our wet weather policy.

Wed 12 Jun
7.00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norf
BOOK ONLINE
NOW INDOORS
Thu 13 Jun
7.00pm
Eye Castle
EYE, Suffolk
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 14 Jun
7.00pm
RHS Garden Hyde Hall
CHELMSFORD, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
01245 402019
Thu 20 Jun
7.30pm
Stephens House and Gardens
NORTH FINCHLEY, London
BOOK ONLINE
020 8346 7812
Fri 21 Jun
7.00pm
RSPB The Lodge
SANDY, Beds
BOOK ONLINE
01767 693333
Sat 22 Jun
7.00pm
Shenley Park Walled Garden
RADLETT, Herts
BOOK ONLINE
01923 852629
Sun 23 Jun
5.00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
FAVERSHAM, Kent
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 27 Jun
Time TBC
Greenacres Campsite
COLEFORD, Glos
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 28 Jun
7.30pm
Hookshouse Pottery Gardens
TETBURY, Glos
BOOK ONLINE
01666 880297
Sat 29 Jun
7.00pm
The Vyne
BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 30 Jun
7pm
Barrington Court
ILMINSTER, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Wed 3 Jul
7.00pm
Ordsall Hall
SALFORD, Manchester
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 4 Jul
7.00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 5 Jul
7.00pm
Souter Lighthouse
SUNDERLAND
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 6 Jul
6.30pm
Middlesbrough Theatre
MIDDLESBROUGH
BOOK ONLINE
01642 815181
Sun 7 Jul
2.00pm
Baysgarth Park
BARTON-UPON-HUMBER
BOOK ONLINE
Free Show
Wed 10 Jul
7.00pm
Hedingham Castle
HEDINGHAM, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Thu 11 Jul
7.00pm
Highcliffe Castle
CHRISTCHURCH, Dorset
BOOK ONLINE
01202 093377
Sat 13 Jul
6.30pm
Godinton House
ASHFORD, Kent
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 14 Jul
3.00pm
Avington Quarry
Nr WINCHESTER, Hants
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 14 Jul
7.00pm
Avington Quarry
Nr WINCHESTER, Hants
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Wed 17 Jul
7.00pm
Alford Manor House
ALFORD, Lincs
BOOK ONLINE
01507 463073
Thu 18 Jul
7.00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, S Yorks
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 19 Jul
7.00pm
Wimpole Hall
Nr ROYSTON, Herts
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sat 20 Jul
7.00pm
All Saints Church
CASTLE CAMPS, Cambs
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 21 Jul
7.00pm
Burwell House
CAMBRIDGE, Cambs
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Wed 24 Jul
7.00pm
Speke Hall
LIVERPOOL
BOOK ONLINE
03442 491895
Thu 25 Jul
7.30pm
Arley Hall
NORTHWICH, Cheshire
BOOK ONLINE
01565 777353
Fri 26 Jul
7.30pm
Birmingham Botanical Gardens
BIRMINGHAM
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 27 Jul
6.00pm
Ellenthorpe Garden
LYMPSTONE, Devon
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 28 Jul
6.00pm
The Lodge, Eggesford
CHUMLEIGH, DEVON
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Mon 29 Jul
6.30pm
The Falcon Hotel
BUDE, CORNWALL
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 1 Aug
7.00pm
Brighton Open Air Theatre
BRIGHTON, E Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 2 Aug
7.00pm
Sulgrave Manor
Nr BANBURY, Oxfordshire
BOOK ONLINE
01295 760205
Sat 3 Aug
6.30pm
Newark Park
WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE, Glos
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 4 Aug
7.00pm
Abergavenny Castle
ABERGAVENNY, Wales
BOOK ONLINE
01873 854282