The Merry Wives of Windsor

TOURING JULY-OCT 2024 | SUITABLE FOR ALL AGES | DURATION 2hrs

“Wives may be merry, and yet honest too!”

Sir John Falstaff, everyone’s favourite Shakespearean sleazeball, has fallen on hard times. In order to fix his finances he plans to seduce the wives of two wealthy merchants. But, wise to his wily ways, the ladies take the opportunity to punish Falstaff by playing a series of hilarious tricks on the nincompoop knight.

Expect silly slapstick, abundant anachronisms and memorable music nestled amongst Shakespeare’s poignant poetry as the critically-acclaimed Pantaloons put their own innovative and interactive spin on this classic comedy.

See our outdoor and indoor tour venues and book tickets below!

“Comedy at its best… I can’t wait to see them do it all again!” ★★★★★
(North West End on our 2023 Comedy of Errors)

OUTDOOR* VENUES | JUL-SEP 2024

*Bring a picnic and something to sit on! Read our wet weather policy.

Wed 24 Jul
6.30pm
The Bishops Palace
WELLS, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
01749 988111
Thu 25 Jul
7.00pm
Churchinford Cricket Club
Nr TAUNTON, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 26 Jul
7.00pm
Montacute House
Nr YEOVIL, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 27 Jul
6.00pm
Walled Gardens of Cannington
BRIDGWATER, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 28 Jul
5.00pm
Scarr Bandstand
FOREST OF DEAN
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Wed 31 July
7.15pm
Chichester Cathedral
CHICHESTER, West Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 1 Aug
7.00pm
Welford Park
NEWBURY, Berks
BOOK ONLINE
01488 608691
Fri 2 Aug
6.30pm
Shakespeare North Playhouse
PRESCOT, Merseyside
BOOK ONLINE
0151 433 7156
Sat 3 Aug
7.00pm
Speke Hall
LIVERPOOL
BOOK ONLINE
03442 491895
Sun 4 Aug
6.00pm
Winterbrook House
CHESTERTON, Oxfordshire
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Wed 7 Aug
7.00pm
Sheffield Botanical Gardens
SHEFFIELD, S Yorks
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 8 Aug
7.00pm
Shrewsbury Castle
SHREWSBURY, Shropshire
BOOK ONLINE
01743 281281
Fri 9 Aug
6.30pm
Beckington Memorial Hall
FROME, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 10 Aug
6.30pm
The Falcon Hotel
Nr BUDE, Cornwall
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 11 Aug
6.00pm
Arlington Court
BARNSTAPLE, Devon
BOOK ONLINE
01805 624624
Wed 14 Aug
7.00pm
Alford Manor House
ALDFORD, Lincs
BOOK ONLINE
01507 463073
Thu 15 Aug
7.00pm
Eye Castle
EYE, Suffolk
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 16 Aug
7.00pm
RHS Garden Hyde Hall
CHELMSFORD, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
01245 402019
Sat 17 Aug
7.00pm
Naseby Village Hall
NASEBY, Northants
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sun 18 Aug
3.00pm
How Hill House
LUDHAM, Norfolk
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Wed 21 Aug
7.00pm
Bridge End Garden
SAFFRON WALDEN, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 22 Aug
7.00pm
Dalegate Market
BURNHAM DEEPDALE, Norf
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 23 Aug
7.00pm
Hedingham Castle
HEDINGHAM, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sat 24 Aug
7.00pm
Shenley Park Walled Garden
RADLETT, Herts
BOOK ONLINE
01923 852629
Sun 25 Aug
5.00pm
Mount Ephraim Gardens
FAVERSHAM, Kent
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Wed 28 Aug
7.00pm
Oakwell Hall
BIRSTALL, W Yorks
BOOK ONLINE
01924 324761
Thu 29 Aug
7.00pm
Talkin Tarn Country Park
BRAMPTON, Cumbria
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 30 Aug
7.00pm
Crook Hall
DURHAM
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 31 Aug
6.00pm
St Gabriel’s Church
NEWCASTLE
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Fri 6 Sep
6.30pm
Maumbury Rings
DORCHESTER, Dorset
BOOK ONLINE
01305 266926

INDOOR VENUES | SEP-OCT 2024

Thu 5 Sep
7.30pm
Market Theatre
LEDBURY, Heref
BOOK ONLINE
07967 517125
Sat 7 Sep
7.30pm
Regal Theatre
MINEHEAD, Somerset
BOOK ONLINE
01643 706430
Sun 8 Sep
3.00pm
Clearbrook Village Hall
Nr PLYMOUTH, Devon
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Wed 11 Sep
7.30pm
Leighton Buzzard Theatre
LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Beds
BOOK ONLINE
0300 300 8125
Thu 12 Sep
7.30pm
Norden Farm Centre for the Arts
MAIDENHEAD, Berks
BOOK ONLINE
01628 788997
Fri 13 Sep
7.30pm
The Place Theatre
BEDFORD, Beds
BOOK ONLINE
01234 354321
Sat 14 Sep
7.30pm
Fisher Theatre
BUNGAY, Suffolk
BOOK ONLINE
01986 897130
Wed 18 Sep
7.30pm
The Watermark
IVYBRIDGE, Devon
BOOK ONLINE
01752 892220
Thu 19 Sep
7.30pm
The Kings Theatre
GLOUCESTER, Glos
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Fri 20 Sep
7.30pm
The Lights
ANDOVER, Hampshire
BOOK ONLINE
01264 368368
Sat 21 Sep
Time TBC
Malmsbury Town Hall
MALMESBURY, Wiltshire
BOOK ONLINE
Phone TBC
Sun 22 Sep
7.30pm
Stade Hall
HASTINGS, East Sussex
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 26 Sep
7.30pm
The Corn Hall
DISS, Norfolk
BOOK ONLINE
01379 652241
Fri 27 Sep
7.30pm
Blackfriars Theatre
BOSTON, Lincs
BOOK ONLINE
01205 363108
Sat 28 Sep
7.30pm
Southern Maltings
WARE, Hertfordshire
BOOK ONLINE
07864 941546
Sun 29 Sep
3.00pm
Hatfield Peverel Village Hall
HATFIELD PEVEREL, Essex
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Mon 30 Sep
7.30pm
Norwich Playhouse
NORWICH, Norfolk
BOOK ONLINE
01603 598598
Wed 2 Oct
7.30pm
Commemoration Hall
HUNTINGDON, Cambs
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Thu 3 Oct
7.30pm
The Mill Arts Centre
BANBURY, Oxon
BOOK ONLINE
01295 279002
Fri 4 Oct
7.30pm
London Road Congregational Church
NEWARK, Notts
BOOK ONLINE
Online Only
Sat 5 Oct
7.30pm
Pavilion Arts Centre
BUXTON, Derbyshire
BOOK ONLINE
01298 72190
Sun 6 Oct
5.00pm
Denton Village Hall
DENTON, Northants
BOOK ONLINE
07979 695555
Wed 9 Oct
7.30pm
Forest Arts Centre
NEW MILTON, Hampshire
BOOK ONLINE
01425 612393
Thu 10 Oct
7.30pm
Groundlings Theatre
PORTSMOUTH, Hampshire
BOOK ONLINE
023 9273 7370
Sat 12 Oct
7.30pm
Gallery Studio Theatre
IPSWICH, Suffolk
BOOK ONLINE
0333 666 3366
Sun 13 Oct
7.00pm
Dilham Village Hall
NORTH WALSHAM, Norfolk
BOOK ONLINE
01692 536666